January 29, 2024 I Appointments, Event

NAMM Names 8 New Board Members

From left: NAMM's John Mlynczak, Mike Risko Music's Mike Risko, QSC's David Angress, Amro Music's Nick Averwater, Deering Banjo Company's Jamie Deering, KHS America's Jerry Goldenson, Long & McQuade's Steve Long, Elderly Instruments' Lillian Werbin, and NAMM's Tom Sumner.

During the annual meeting of members on Jan. 25, the first day of The NAMM Show, NAMM welcomed eight new board members to its board of directors.

Each director is elected to serve a three-year term through January 2027 and will provide oversight and support of NAMM’s goals for the immediate future. NAMM’s board of directors consists of 24 directors elected by the NAMM membership. These 24 NAMM members are elected in slates of eight, rotating on and off every January.

“NAMM is especially grateful to have such a talented collection of leaders and enthusiastic partners as we march forward for growth into many new areas of opportunity for our diverse membership,” said John Mlynczak, NAMM president and CEO.

The new board members are:

David Angress, SVP and general manager of QSC Pro-Audio; Nick Averwater, vice president of Amro Music Stores; Albert Chauvet, CEO of Chauvet & Sons; Jamie Deering, CEO of Deering Banjo Company; Jerry Goldenson, president and CEO of KHS America; Steve Long, president of Long & McQuade; Mike Risko, co-owner of Mike Risko Music; and Lillian Werbin, CEO and president of Elderly Instruments.

Tom Sumner, NAMM’s chair, thanked the outgoing board members during the annual meeting of members and lauded their ideas and expertise, which have benefited the organization and its members as whole. They are Abby Kaplan of Shure Incorporated; Chris Tso of Chauvet Lighting; David Via of Loud Audio; Helen Culleton of DiGiCo UK; John Hopkins of Sweetwater; Saul Friedgood of Eastman Music Company; Shawna Rood of Antonio Violins and Ukes; and Tim Spicer of Spicer’s Music.


More News

See all