Top, from left, Macy Gray, Lisa Loeb, Nita Strauss, Orianthi, Judith Hill. Middle, from left, Mindi Abair, Emily Armstrong, Vanessa Amorosi, Erika Ender. Bottom, from left, Gigi Rich, Aiza, Command Sisters, Rews.

2019 She Rocks Awards Honorees Announced

The Women's International Music Network has announced the 2019 She Rocks Awards honorees. Paying tribute to women in the music industry, the seventh annual She Rocks Awards will take place at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Jan. 25 at the House of Blues Anaheim.

This year's honorees — Macy Gray, Lisa Loeb, Erika Ender and Nita Strauss — will perform throughout the evening. Kicking off the event will be London/Belfast-based alternative rock-pop duo Rews.

A lifetime achievement award will honor Janis Joplin with a retrospective and performances by world-renowned guitarist Orianthi, record-breaking Australian singer/songwriter Vanessa Amorosi, critically acclaimed vocalist Emily Armstrong of Dead Sara, Grammy Award-winning vocalist Judith Hill, and She Rocks Awards house band Rock Sugah, led by bassist Divinity Roxx.

The evening will feature additional performances by Mindi Abair, a two-time Grammy-nominated saxophonist/vocalist; Command Sisters, an award-winning Canadian singer/songwriter duo; Gigi Rich, a Juilliard-trained singer/songwriter and alum of NBC's "The Voice"; and Aiza, an award-winning, Montreal-based singer/songwriter and iHeartRadio Future Star Recipient.

Rich and Aiza will both perform songs from "Girl the Album," which is a collection of music focused on female empowerment written by The WiMN founder Laura B. Whitmore and her songwriting partner, Jenna Paone. Abair will perform her original song, "Pretty Good For A Girl."

Tickets are available for purchase online.