August 02, 2021 I Appointments

AES Announces Results of 2021 Elections

Bruce Olson

The Audio Engineering Society (AES) has announced the incoming officers and governors following the 2021 Board of Directors and Board of Governors elections. The Society’s membership has elected AES’s Standards Committee Chair for the past decade, Bruce Olson, as president-elect. Additionally, Jorge M. Azama has been elected as vice president Latin America region; Kazuhiko Kawahara has been elected as vice president Asia-Pacific region; Ewa Lukasik has been elected as vice president central region, Europe; Alberto Pinto has been re-elected as vice president southern Europe/Middle East/Africa region; and Bill Schulenburg has been elected vice president central region of U.S. and Canada. Newly elected governors are Prince Charles Alexander, Areti Andreopoulou and Hyunkook Lee.

Except for the president-elect, each newly elected individual will serve a two-year term, while Pinto will have his current term of office extended by an additional two years. Olson will serve a year on the AES Board of Directors as president-elect, in 2023 as president, in 2024 as past-president, followed by two years as a governor. All newly elected will begin their terms on Jan. 1, 2022.

More News

See all