August 03, 2020 I Appointments

AES Announces New Officers

Joshua Reiss, president-elect of AES

The Audio Engineering Society (AES) has announced the results of the 2020 Board of Directors and Board of Governors elections.

AES’s membership elected Joshua Reiss as president-elect, Marina Bosi as treasurer-elect and re-elected Valerie Tyler as secretary. Additionally, Alex Kosiorek has been re-elected as vice president, western region, USA/Canada; Gabriel Herman has been elected as vice president, eastern region, USA/Canada; and Elena Prokofieva has been elected as Vice President, Northern Region, Europe. Newly elected governors are Brad McCoy, Paul Womack and Jun Yamazaki.

“Congratulations to all the newly elected governors and officers of the AES,” said President Agnieszka Roginska. “We look forward to the new ideas and energy they will bring to AES governance. All of the candidates on the 2020 ballot were extremely qualified – they honored the Society with their willingness to serve, and for that, we offer our sincere thanks. To those leaving the Boards, we express our deepest gratitude for their service and commitment to the Society.”

More News

See all