From left: Lita Forda, Esperanza Spalding, Shirley Manson, Monique Boyer, Dani Markman, Beverly Fowler, Karrie Keyes, Rebecca Eaddy, Lisa Foxx, Charyn Harris, Leanne Summers and Tracy Leenman.


2017 She Rocks Awards Honorees Announced

The Women's International Music Network (WiMN) has announced the 2017 She Rocks Awards honorees. Paying tribute to women in the music industry, the fifth annual She Rocks Awards at The NAMM Show will take place on Friday, Jan. 20 at 7:00 p.m. at the Anaheim Hilton Hotel in Anaheim, California. Tickets are available for purchase online.

The 2017 She Rocks Awards recipients include Monique Boyer, Rebecca Eaddy, Lita Forda, Beverly Fowler, Lisa Foxx, Charyn Harris, Karrie Keyes, Tracy Leenman, Dani Markman, Shirley Manson, Esperanza Spalding and Leanne Summers.

"We're excited to recognize our 2017 honorees, who come from diverse areas of our industry," said Laura B. Whitmore, WiMN founder. "Each has made her contributions in her own, unique way, inspiring and energizing others. We look forward to honoring them all and sharing this celebration of women in music."

In addition, the She Rocks Awards will host the album release of "She Rocks Vol 1, A Collection of Kick-Ass Guitar Goddesses," a compilation of 11 female guitarists produced by Brad Tolinski and released on Steve Tai's Favored Nations label. Performances from the artists on the CD will be included in the program.

The She Rocks Awards will open with a performance by Brandy Robinson, winner of the #SaveAGuitar opening act contest.