WiMN Announces 2016 She Rocks Recipients

The Women's International Music Network (the WiMN), has announced its 2016 She Rocks Awards honorees. Paying tribute to women in the music industry, the 2016 She Rocks Awards will take place during The NAMM Show on Jan. 22 at 7 p.m. at the Anaheim Hilton Hotel in Anaheim, California.

This year's honorees include: acclaimed guitarist, Jennifer Batten, Karmin's Amy Heidemann, Tom Tom Magazine's Mindy Seegal Abovitz, co-founder and CEO of Seymour Duncan Cathy Carter Duncan, co-founders of the Rock n' Roll Camp for Girls LA Becky Gebhardt and Mona Tavakoli, director of recording and scoring at Skywalker Sound Leslie Ann Jones, Executive Director of the NAMM Foundation Mary Luehrsen, Universal Music's Sujata Murthy, Fanny's House of Music's Leigh Maples and Pamela Cole, President of Gator Cases Crystal Morris, and Taylor Guitars' Chalise Zolezzi. Additional recipients will be announced in the coming weeks.

"We could not be more proud of our 2016 honorees," said Laura B. Whitmore, the WiMN founder. "Each has contributed to the industry in her own unique way, inspiring and helping others through her tireless efforts. It is so thrilling to be able to honor them all and share this celebration with colleagues and fans both male and female."

Tickets are now available at sherocksawards.com.